Cohort Business Excellence Awards 2020

We are delighted to announce that in the first virtual Cohort Excellence Awards, MASS won five awards across a variety of teams.

Although the awards are celebrated every year, this was the first ceremony hosted virtually with nominees attending across the Cohort group. The purpose of the awards is to recognise, and reward employees and teams nominated by their colleagues.

The awards received by MASS were:

Highly Commended: HR Access Project Team – Kelly Howell, Becky Jones, Karen Williams, Simon Green

Bronze Award: Team Shepherd – Ash Lucas, Martyn Abbot, Drew Jones, Donna Rigby

Bronze Award: Paul Field

Values Award: Site Acceptance Test Delivery Team – Martin Colegate, Simon Appleton, Emma McGill, Jason Jordon, Richard Selina, Dean Mckeigue

Silver Award: JCAST Bid Team – Steve Townsend, Paul Abraham, John Austin, Kevin Baldwin, Thomas Hayward, Christine Smith, Chris Catterall, Catherine Werrett, Claire Hill, Adam Northeast, Martin Toher, Saj Rahman, William Bampton, Mark Rich, Malcolm Snell, Peter Corlett

Business excellence means working in a way that leads to an excellent outcome for the business such as:

  • Achieving success in challenging circumstances
  • Going significantly beyond what is expected
  • Performing your role more effectively by doing it in a new way
  • Creating new products to meet customers’ needs
  • Increasing business effectiveness and efficiencies through innovation
  • Finding a way to achieve more output for less cost
  • Winning or delivering important new business

For 2020, Cohort also recognised achievement that reflects the Cohort Group Values:

  • We believe in playing our part
  • We believe in being results driven
  • We believe in independent thinking